Finally, exams are over and my stressful life has come to a temporary pause. I still have the end-of-years which will determine my future - where I will go, which are my future paths and what's purpose in life should and will be.
However, in another two weeks will be major exam that I'll need to handle. It's been quite difficult to concentrate recently - my mind always going into the clouds and never seem to make it a point to return back to me.

I just really hope I will buck up and score well for my exams. Although holidays will be coming soon, almost half of it will be taken up by classes. A really horrible way to start off the holidays right?
Sorry for the lack of pictures, but I'm seemingly not in the mood, after getting back a few results and feeling unsatisfied with myself. That said, I have no one else to blame at all but myself. I was the one who had chosen to loosen up and be lazy, so I will take responsibility for it.
Tips to those who are still having their exams:

1. Prepare a study space that feels right and makes you feel comfortable since you'll be more willing to study then!

2. Prepare whatever you need to place in front of yourself - you don't want to get up to get the items you need and lose your motivation to study at the same time.

3. Play some music (well, this is just me) if need be, just to let you be able to concentrate and block out the noise around you. If you need a quiet place, go and find one, be it a library or even school!

4. Try to take breaks every hour or so as no one will be able to study for hours on end, it will also take a toll on your body if you work so hard!

5. Follow a goal or study plan so that you'll be able to keep track of what you have studied and feel a sense of accomplishment. Studying doesn't have to be all exhausting, does it?

6. Finally, don't panic when you reach the exam hall. You'll ruin all the effort you have put in to study as you may just blank out when the paper is placed right in front of you. Deep breaths and self-assurance will help a lot, though being prepared for the exam will naturally give you a boost of confidence when you find yourself being able to soar through the exams easily!
All in all, I'm wishing with all I can that I will get good results and I hope that I'll learn from all my errors, and not repeat them during my finals.

To all those doing, about to do, or done with exams: Realise that studying in itself is a lifestyle to us students. Don't pressure yourself too much but do not let yourself slacken and be lazy!

Hugs and kisses! May everyone do well!



Leave a Reply.