I think I'm sick. With a case of Monday Blues.

Having 7 periods of Maths a day does that to you. It's horrible.
However, today was also a really good day. There was actually a smile and some eye contact going on there today! ☺
I would be so happy everyday, even if it's just a glance. It just fills me with so much joy!

I think I deserve at least a glance everyday ☺
Feeling poetic about love, I've found a few poems I think are sweet and beautiful.

What would I do if anyone ever writes me a poem?

I'll keep him with me forever.
There!

Someday, when I've fallen in love, I will definitely write a poem of my own for my beloved.

Now... I'm really glad that my girl, Arafah, got a new boyfriend. Although I do not know him personally, Kevin is quite a great guy!

Really hope that they'll be happy together, I'll be praying for her happiness! ☺

As a celebration, I shall write a little something for the fun of it! ☺
'Slowly, I raised my eyes, meeting his before turning away in embarrassment. His deep chuckle resounded in my ear and dyed it a deep red. His fingers smoothly glided to my chin and pressured it upwards, till my eyes met his.

His eyes crinkled into a small smile as it glittered with longing at me; his gaze never leaving my face. His lips tilted upwards into a half-smirk, like he always did.

However his eyes told me this was serious; that his love was real.

Quietly, I whispered his name in adoration, peering more confidently into his dark orbs. His strong arms tightened around my waist and pressed me tightly into his chest, as if he wanted to bind me to him and never let me go.

My fingers reached up greedily to intertwine with his messy and soft chocolate-brown hair, as my nose made his way to the crook of his neck, inhaling in his scent, musky with a touch of sandalwood.

This time, he whispered my name, drawing my eyes up to lock with his once again. In that moment, my heart trembled just as my lips were. Leaning forward, he moved to kiss my forehead, calming my nerves.

How could I not be nervous? We were about to kiss - our first kiss, untainted by no one else.

He continued to shower small pecks all around my face, causing little giggles to escape from my lips. Seeing that I was a little calmer, his eyes became serious again, like an unspoken promise that he was real and true.

I nodded meekly in response.

Slowly, I tilted my head upwards and waited for him, hiding trembles of anticipation to myself. Seeing as I was really alright with it then, his lips greedily closed the remaining gap.

And then it happened.

Our lips sealed and melted into our first ever kiss.'



I hope that was not bad as a first-timer!

I'm rereading The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks and it has gotten me into the writing/reading mode!

Hopefully I would be able to carry on this tomorrow too. I really love expressing myself this way ☺
Anyway, that's all for tonight!

I'll just end off once again with a few pictures!
Goodnight and sweet dreams, sweethearts! ❤
Today's song : The A Team by Ed Sheeran



Leave a Reply.