Hello! This is my 1st movie reviews. It is actually a day late, which I apologise sincerely for.

However, today is going to be on...

The Croods!
Guy or Belt, I can't decide my favourite!
It's staged in the Stone Age when cavemen were still around and that "the world is about to end" as quoted from Guy. They then follow him to reach 'Tomorrow', which is what he named the highest mountain where he would be able to reach the Sun.

The Croods have their home (The Cave) destroyed and then they found another caveman named Guy who acts and speaks surprisingly more refined than The Croods although he is a supposed caveman too. (Suspicious...)

He finally convinces the family, except Grug (Papa Crood). At this point, Grug is slowly feeling that he is losing his position in the family and especially Eep (1st Daughter Crood) to Guy and resents him.

This particularly felt sweet to me, since my dad was also overprotective of me and also loves to baby our family. I came to love Grug here.

Not to spoil the story any further for any of you, I shall stop here.

However, the movie was brilliant. I even had to control my tears at some parts of the movie. Laughing was one emotion I let out a lot most during this movie.

It's hilarious! The scriptwriter was excellent! All the jokes that were so understandable to even kids, and all were age appropriate to make sure that none would make things awkward between parents and their kids.

This movie almost reminded me of a Disney Princess kind. Guy is like Eep's knight-in-shining-armour, except with less... clothing.

I would definitely rate this a 4.5/5.

P.S. I would never rate a movie 5/5 so 4.5 is like the perfect score for me already. ☺
So this concludes my movie review post!

It's sad I will not be able to review all, but I will try to pick the best ones and go watch them!



Leave a Reply.